Member Leaders

2017 Call for Nominations


Please submit names of nominated individuals to Grace (Fletcher) Baboukis, Secretary, via e-mail at gfletcher@vitalcareinc.com no later 12-SEP-2016.  Nominations require the submission of a nomination petition signed by at least 10 Regular Members*. Completed petition forms may also be submitted to the secretary or designee in person at the section’s 12-SEP-2016 professional development meeting.

A nomination petition template is available directly from ASQ at the following url: http://asq.org/2010/01/member-unit-nomination-petition-form.doc 

Note: Eligible individuals must be Regular Members* of the Society and have a membership in the St. Petersburg-Tampa Section.

Below is a brief description of each position that is open for nominations.  Each of these positions is for a one-year term though first-year incumbents are encouraged to run for a second term.

Chair
The Chair provides leadership and oversight to the member unit, prepares meeting agendas, and is the presiding officer.

Secretary
The Secretary documents member unit business and maintains the records. This position serves as the official correspondent of the member unit.
 

Treasurer
The Treasurer oversees funds, maintains accurate financial records, and reports on financial condition as directed by the Society bylaws and applicable policies and procedures. 


*Regular members are voting members of the Society: Full, Senior, Fellow, Honorary, and primary contact of Site/Enterprise/School/District memberships.

For more information, please contact Wendy Williams, Nominating Committee Chair, at wmbis1bigmom@yahoo.com




2016 Member Leaders


Arrangements Chair:
Tiffani Nielsen
arrangementschair@asqtampabay.org

Audit Chair: Brad Near/Nancy Duarte
b.near@knology.net /nancy.duarte@catalent.com

Certification / Examining Chair: Wendy Williams
wmbis1bigmom@yahoo.com

Chair: Juneau Colleur
chair@asqtampabay.org

Chair-Elect: Gil Pinney
gp1.integrity@gmail.com


Education Chair: Open
 
Historian:
Brad Near
b.near@knology.net

Membership Chair: Luz Bueno
voiceofthecustomer@asqtampabay.org
Newsletter Chair: Luz Bueno
voiceofthecustomer@asqtampabay.org
Nominating Chair: Kimberly Dixon
kimberly.dixon@hsn.net
Past Chair: Kimberly Dixon
kimberly.dixon@hsn.net
Placement Chair: Deborah Holt
placementchair@asqtampabay.org  
Programs Chair: Daniel Leon
danilecas@hotmail.com
Recertification Chair: Richard Wong and Sara Kaplan
recertificationchair@asqtampabay.org
Secretary: Grace Fletcher
secretary@asqtampabay.org
Treasurer: Karen Scangarello
kvscangarello@gmail.com
Internet Liaison: Julia Politowicz
internetliaison@asqtampabay.org

Voice of Customer Chair: Luz Bueno
voiceofthecustomer@asqtampabay.org

Copyright (c) 2017 ASQ Section 1508 St. Petersburg-Tampa